Barred Owl in the Shadow

Via Flickr:
This Barred Owl is staying not far away from the trail at George C. Reifel Migratory Bird Sanctuary, Delta BC Canada. This place is in the shadow and covered by many trees. But sometimes he can not sleep well because noise generated by Mallards. Hungry Mallards are following people, and people stop to watch owl, then Mallards are staying around. After waiting people feeding for a certain period, Mallards might start fighting each other, then the Owl is trying to check who is bothering him.

What a cool photo!! This photo reminds me of a time when I was in high school when I captured a baby owl in a tree and took it home in a box. My idea was that I would raise it as a pet…. I was too young to know you can’t keep a wild bird like that and sadly it passed away. I remember being sad about that but I guess I learned a lesson to leave wildlife alone.

Be sure you click the link above to visit flickr and check out the large view of this photo.

Leave a Reply

